Time Flies

Unknown

It’s amazing how time flies when you aren’t paying attention. It’s hard to believe that it has been over a year since I last posted anything here on my blog.

Not that I haven’t thought about it, I just couldn’t seem to find the time or a suitable topic to write about. Which is really quite amazing given all that has gone on in the world, so much material and so little time . . . I digress

Yes, a lot has transpired over the past year, some good things have happened, some not so good, but overall a very positive year. Hey I’m still on the Planet.

So why now? Why after over a year of not publishing my worthless rambling would I decide today, of all days, is the time to start anew?

Well it’s complicated. . .  Let’s just say that I got tired of hearing that little voice inside constantly saying “You Gotta”. . . You know what I’m talking about. That annoying, nagging, antagonistic inner self, reminding you of all the stuff “You Gotta” do.

Besides, I would be remised if I didn’t do a follow up to my previous post; If you’ve never had a bad boss, consider yourself lucky, I wrote about how a bad boss can make your life absolutely miserable, professionally & personally. Well that was my world a year ago. In retrospect, I guess I was using this space to vent my frustrations. However, . . . I decide to abide to Wisdom from the Zim-Master:

“No job, boss, or company is worth losing your health, sanity, or self-esteem . . . If you can’t find a way to resolve issues or your boss simply won’t change his behavior, you should immediately start working your network and begin looking for a new job.”

Roughly a month and a half later . . .  I quit!

Was it easy, oh hell no. But it had to be done. And yes, I am better for it.

So, I guess I’m back. . . How often am I going to post and what will I write about next?

Time will tell.

Categories: Views / Opinions

Leave a Reply

