Time to feed the “White Wolf”

I’m sitting on my front porch on a beautiful Colorado fall evening. It’s Saturday so I’m allowed. Actually Saturday is the only day of the week that I totally take off from work, but I digress.

As I’m sitting here, letting my mind wonder, I began thinking about a story I heard a few weeks ago. The story, “The Legend of Two WolvesTwo Wolfs”, was told to me by a co-worker over dinner on a recent trip.

When I first heard the story, it really hit home with me as mentally, I was going down the wrong path. I was bee-lining my way on the fast train to the Negative Street Station. Instead of keeping with my normal upbeat positive disposition, I was letting the negativity of others affect my mood, which affected my focus, which affected my outlook on life. I began doubting what I was doing, how I was doing it, and I found myself questioning whether or not it was all worth it.

The very day I heard the story, I came to a “T” in the road. One sign pointing the way I needed to go and the other to “Vanishville”. For a split second, I thought about an old acquaintance I knew, who one day just vanished. He disappeared with out a trace. He left his wife, his kids, his whole world behind. I wondered if I should just do the same.

Beware of the DARK WOLF . . . .

As the legend goes, each of us has a dark wolf living inside of us. At times we let the circumstances of the moment give way to a preverbal dark wolf banquet buffet. The DW rises up from the depths of our being to feast on our once vibrate sprit. We see only the negative in what is a downward spiral into a dark side.

Time to control what you can control . . . . . Time to feed the “White Wolf”

Don’t let the negativity of others or the difficulties of a situation dictate your response. Take control and focus on feeding the “White Wolf”. The “White Wolf” brings joy and hope and peace. The White Wolf is good, kind, and provides serenity for the soul. So take a moment, go to your happy place, find your solace and do whatever it takes to feed your “White Wolf”.

WISDOM FROM  THE ZIM-MASTER

WISDOM FROM
THE ZIM-MASTER

You have a choice. . . . Choose wisely the Wolf that you feed.

“Which Wolf Wins? . . . . “

“The Wolf That You FEED!”

Categories: Motivation

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

