Attitude of Gratitude

I recently read an article about gratitude and the effect that it has on your overall wellbeing. The author talked about the importance of having gratitude in your life;  down to the point that he said that the first thing every morning when he gets out of bed, he says thank you to his first 3 steps.

At first I thought this was a little bit extreme, until I tried it. Then I started doing it for many of the simple things in my life; I have a roof over my head, Thank You. I have a car to drive, Thank You. I am blessed with a wonderful wife and I have three great kids  and yes , I have a job. Thank you, Thank you!

Yes, things could be better. And chances are that if you are reading this post you are more fortunate than many in our society. Could it be worse?  You bet it could! It’s important to be grateful for the things you have and the life you live.

Earlier this week in my blog,  I talked about hope.  How sometimes all you need is a little hope. I talked about taking your small wins and how you should use them to help pick up your attitude. Use these little victory’s to build a positive outlook, one of hopefulness.

Have you ever noticed how if someone is in a good mood it usually has a positive effect of everyone around them.  It’s like when someone is laughing and smiling and before long everyone is smiling and laughing. Visa versa if someone starts complaining it starts the preverbal “bitch session”

From a general perspective no one wants to be around a “whiner” or a “Debbie Downer”. It’s like when they say something you go,  ICK. In sales it’s no different. Negative begets negative and positive begets positive. If you are grateful and your happiness shines through, good things will happen.

If you are not happy and grateful for what you have and do,  change it.  Life is meant to be enjoyed, and life’s  too short not to enjoy the journey.  Feel good about who you are and what you do.

It starts when you get out of bed. The first three steps,  try being grateful. Try adapting an “Attitude of Gratitude”!

Categories: Sales

2 replies

  1. Hi there, I log on to your new stuff like every week.
    Your story-telling style is awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

